Move On Mission With God

At long last, the 2017 Global Gathering of the Wesleyan Covenant Association has arrived.  On Saturday, October 14, we will be gathering at the live venue at The Woodlands United Methodist Church, 2200 Lake Woodlands Dr., The Woodlands, TX and at sixty-three (63) simulcast sites around the United States to focus on the theme “Move – On Mission With God.”  You can review a list of our simulcast sites by clicking here.

It’s not too late to register for the event.  Pre-registration will close on Friday, October 13, but we will be receiving walk-in registrations at the live venue and each of the simulcast sites on Saturday, October 14.  The event is for laity and clergy, and for members and those who are not members of the Wesleyan Covenant Association.  Because lunches had to be arranged in advance, we cannot guarantee lunch for those who register on Friday and Saturday.

Registration begins at each of our sites at 8:00 am CT/PT and at 9:00 am ET/MT.  The event will begin at 9:00 am CT/PT and 10:00 am ET/MT.  You can review the schedule for the day by clicking here.  We will experience powerful worship, inspiring preaching and passionate messages as we seek the face of God and surrender to the movement of the Holy Spirit.  You can review information about our speakers by clicking here.

The Wesleyan Covenant Association is committed to igniting a new movement of God among the people called Methodist.  We know things are changing in The United Methodist Church.  The shape of the future is uncertain.  For our part, we want to commit once again to being an apostolic movement advancing the Kingdom of God globally.

We hope you will join with us.  Let’s get moving with God!  See you on October 14.

bullet