Regional Events

In addition to our large gatherings, we hold smaller, regional events all across the country.

Below are the most up to date locations where we will be meeting next

Oklahoma WCA Regional Chapter
May 28 | 8PM (or 30 minutes after the conclusion of balloting)
Cara Nicklas, WCA Council Member
Oklahoma City First United Methodist Church
For more information, contact Lesly Broadbent (pastorlesly@firstchurchokc.com)

Baltimore-Washington WCA
May 29 | 5PM
Madeline Henners, WCA Council Secretary
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
For more information, contact Kevin Baker (kbaker@oakdale.church).

Michigan WCA
May 31 | 12PM
Dr. Joy Moore, WCA Council Member
Gran Traverse Resort
For more information, contact Tom Anderson (tanderson@humc.us).

North Texas Evangelical Group
June 3
Cara Nicklas, WCA Council Member
Christ Church, Plano, Texas
For more information, contact Jill Jackson-Sears (pastorjill@lhumc.com).

South Georgia WCA/Good News Breakfast
June 4 | 7AM
Jennifer Cowart, WCA Council Member
St. Mark UMC, 6795 Whitesville Rd., Columbus, Ga.
For more information, contact Marianne Wright (marianne.m.wright@gmail.com).

Florida United Methodist Evangelicals/WCA
June 5 | 12PM
Keith Boyette, WCA President
Florida Southern College, Thrift Alumni Room, Lakeland, Florida
More information can be obtained here.

West Ohio Evangelical Fellowship/WCA
June 5 | 6:30PM
Cara Nicklas, WCA Council Member
Wesley Lodge, Lakeside
For more information, contact Brian Jones (brianjones@lancasterfumc.org) or Rachel Miller (rmiller@umethodist.com).

Western Pennsylvania WCA
Thursday, June 6 | 12PM Lunch at Annual Conference
Professor Luther Oconer, United Theological Seminary
Hall of Arts & Letters
Grove City College, Grove City, PA
Contact Keith Mcilwain for more details (khmcilwain@gmail.com)

Western Pennsylvania WCA
Friday, June 7 | 12PM Lunch at Annual Conference
Rev. Beth Ann Cook, Indiana Conference
Hall of Arts & Letters
Grove City College, Grove City, PA
Contact Keith Mcilwain for more details (khmcilwain@gmail.com)

Iowa WCA Regional Chapter
June 8 | 5PM
Community Choice Credit Union Convention Center
833 5th Ave., Des Moines, IA. 50309
For more information, contact Mike Morgan (mmorgan@marionmethodist.org).

Central Texas WCA Regional Chapter
June 9 | 5PM
Rob Renfroe, Good News President & WCA Council Member, speaking
Trinity UMC
1200 West Green Oaks Blvd., Arlington, TX 76013
For more information, contact Dr. Dean Posey (centraltexaswca@gmail.com).

East Ohio Evangelical Fellowship
June 10 | 12PM
Keith Boyette, WCA President
Lakeside
For more information, contact Betty Wilson (fbwilson185@gmail.com)

North Georgia Wesleyan Renewal Movement
June 11 | 8AM
Jennifer Cowart, WCA Council Member
Classic Center, 300 North Thomas Street, Athens, Ga.
More information can be obtained here.

Wisconsin WCA Breakfast
June 15 | 6:45AM
Tom Lambrecht, WCA Council Member, speaking
First United Methodist Church, 501 Howe Street, Green Bay, WI.
For more information, contact Rev. Rom Pegram – pastorromtumc@gmail.com.

WCA Large Church Pastors Gathering
October 7-9
University Carillon Church
Oviedo, FL.
For pastors of churches with 600 or more in attendance.
For more information, contact Chris Akers at chrisakers@ucumc.net or at 407-359-2112.