Wesleyan Covenant

MOVE - ON MISSION WITH GOD

Saturday, October 14, 2017

The Woodlands United Methodist Church
2200 Lake Woodlands Dr.
The Woodlands, TX 77380

Register Now

The Wesleyan Covenant Association (“WCA”) will hold its 2017 Global Gathering on Saturday, October 14, 2017, at a live venue at The Woodlands United Methodist Church, 2200 Lake Woodlands Dr., The Woodlands, TX near Houston, TX., and simulcast to a number of regional sites throughout the United States.

The theme of the Gathering is “Move: On Mission With God.” Author Neil Cole declares, “Missiologists today tout [the Methodist movement] as perhaps the best example in history of apostolic church movements in a Western context.”   Author Alan Hirsch writes, “In the opinion of Stephen Addison, a missiologist . . . , [the Methodist movement] declined to the degree that the movement had moved away from its original missional ethos of evangelism and disciple making . . . .” Institutionalism has a stranglehold on much of Methodism today. The Wesleyan Covenant Association is committed to igniting a new movement of God among the people called Methodists. Join us for our 2017 Global Gathering as we commit to once again becoming an apostolic movement advancing the Kingdom of God globally.

Doors open and on-site registration will begin at 8:00 a.m. CT/PT, 9:00 a.m. ET/MT. The Gathering itself will begin at 9:00 a.m. CT/PT and 10:00 a.m. ET/MT and conclude at 3:00 p.m. CT/PT and 4:00 p.m. ET/MT.

Check back frequently as additional regional simulcast sites will be added from time to time. You may change the regional simulcast site for which you are registered by sending an email to HoustonInfo@WesleyanCovenant.org.